Reviews

  • Further reviews can be found on my Facebook page A1 School of Motoring Newton Abbot.


  • Abbie Jayde Parker-Jackson.   I would like to add my personal thanks on behalf of my daughter Abbie who passed her test first time after completing a course of driving lessons with Bill. Along with other student testimonials Bill certainly seems to instill a degree of confidence and reassurance in his students whilst also maintaining a sense of fun. After making next to no progress with a another motoring school there was a noticeable improvement the minute she switched to Bill. I would therefore have no reservations whatsoever in recommending him as an extremely accomplished instructor to any perspective pupil! Tony Jackson 01/09/2015
  • Paige Hammond – 5 Stars. Bill is an amazing instructor. So friendly and makes you feel really at ease. Always more than happy to go over things as many times as you need and had lots of patience! I would definitely recommend Bill to anyone! 27/08/2015

 

  • Ben McCall-Myers – 5 Stars. Bill is not only a fantastic teacher but an absolute top bloke. Could not have asked for a more patient, friendly and talented instructor, if you’re looking to start driving he’s your man! 02/06/2015

 

  • Paula Steer – 5 Stars.  Many thanks Bill for teaching Ben, always encouraging and from a parents prospective I felt Ben achieved the most from every lesson. I will miss your smiley face. 15/05/2015

 

  • Rhys Woodman – 5 Stars.  Awesome instructor, lessons all about you, always calm and helpful. Would recommend him to anyone. 30/04/2015

 

  • Kelsie Edwards – 5 Stars.  I passed my test first time today with Bill, he is an amazing instructor, that makes you feel safe and comfortable whilst learning to drive. I have been with another instructor before Bill, and I cannot compare his teaching skills to anyone else. I found I immediately learnt a lot more whilst learning with him, you can’t find a better instructor! 16/04/2015
  • Alex Hibberd -5 Stars I had all of my lessons with Bill in his A1, he is a brilliant instructor and I would highly reccomend him. Bill inspires confidence and pushes you in the right way to improve your driving. Bill is easy to get along with and is always flexible with his diary. The car is a beauty to drive! A big thank you to you Bill for getting me on the road! 31/03/2015.
  • Danielle DeLacey – 5 Stars.  Passed first time, honestly couldn’t of done it without Bill, he generally is such an amazing instructor, really teaches you how to drive and not just how to pass your test! Such a lovely guy who makes you feel comfortable and confident and builds a friendship with you. I fully recommend him to Everyone!  Going to miss my Friday morning slots, thank you so much Bill! 06/03/2015

 

  • Bryony Reed – 5 Stars.  Passed first time, great instructor and lovely person! Highly recommend. 11/02/2015

 

  • Samuel Thompson – 5 Stars.  Amazing guy, easy to get on with and an absolutely brilliant teacher, couldn’t have asked for a instructor! Receives my highest recommendation if you’re to start driving, he will teach you everything you need to know and more! Been an absolute pleasure having Bill as my instructor! 10/02/2015

 

  • Chloe Kemp – 5 Stars. Would definitely recommend Bill! Having been with two instructors previously, Bill gave me the confidence and skills to go on and pass first time! I’m really glad I chose A1. 23/07/2014

 

  • Kate Watts – 5 Stars. Bill is a great instructor, he helped me so much with my confidence on the road and I passed first time! He’s  such  a laugh and he  knows what he’s talking about! He’s flexible and reliable. See you on the road. 16/03/2014

 

  • Caitlin Theobald – 5 Stars.  Bill is a great  instructor!  Despite my being “not a natural driver” he managed to help me pass first time and was equally helpful when I needed refresher lessons to build up my confidence after a year of not driving. 16/10/2013.                                            
  • Bradley Hutchings – 5 Stars Good instructor me and my 2 brothers passed first time. 09/09/2013